Lovely Sentiment: Living in the Moment

dfd1f7db151bd1f408a590f4552b0a46Amen.

Today is definitely a cookie kind of day, where I’m pretty much a zombie. A midnight dog bathroom/hair cutting emergency (don’t ask – it was the most disgusting thing I’ve ever done), followed by toddler wakings at 2am, 4am, and 6:30am pretty much means this fine Monday wins. I surrender. Now off to eat a cookie (or three!) And if you’re ever thinking getting a dog is a great practice run for kids or anything else – let me just tell you – it’s a good practice run except the practice doesn’t end once the other living thing that needs your attention is here. It’s like having multiple children (i.e. multiple living creatures that depend on you to live) – so think hard, my friends 🙂 All that said, I still love my two dogs, but they are woefully neglected now. Ahhh, life….

One thought on “Lovely Sentiment: Living in the Moment

Leave a Reply

