Lovely (and Hilarious) Song: Thrift Shop

Happy Monday! Here’s my pick-me-up song o’ the week. I always loved the beat and sound of this song before, but after my hubby, who correctly accuses me of never listening to lyrics, made me listen to the words, I LOVE it. Seriously, I crack up every time it comes on now – genius! I know it’s everywhere right now, but who cares? Presenting Macklemore’s “Thrift Shop”:

My favorite line? “Imma take it grandpa style, imma take it grandpa style,
No, for real I asked your grandpa, can I have his hand-me-downs?” Love. It.

Just play it on repeat all day and thank me later.

Leave a Reply

