The Wow I Feel Old Post of the Day

Just now in my inbox, I got this lovely email from the ever-so-hip Urban Outfitters:

A brand so closely associated with my childhood is now considered “vintage” and “rare”! Once I stopped laughing at the Limited Edition Vintage Spiral Notebook (for $10 no less! Didn’t we pay, like, a quarter for these back in the Dark Ages?) I started feeling old.  Old and stupid. Why didn’t not-a-care-in-the-world 8-year-old me think of saving all these precious Lisa Frank goods to peddle to ambivalent skinny-jeans and nerd-glasses wearing, mustache-wielding hipsters for a 5000% markup?! Ahhh, hindsight.

One thought on “The Wow I Feel Old Post of the Day

Leave a Reply

